How to connect pyspades to our master server

Host your own server and communicate with server operators.

How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: izzy » Tue Dec 11, 2012 4:00 pm

Live servers connected to our master server are listed here: serverlist_page.php?master=1

If you're using PySnip you don't need to do anything - your server will connect to our master server by default.

Please follow these instructions to connect your pyspades server to our master server:

Blue_Pistol Green_Surprised2
User avatar
izzy
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 8:16 pm
Location: Hawaii

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: sidex15 » Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:22 am

why is my server is says server connection failed why? :oops:
Image
Image
User avatar
sidex15
Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:41 am

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: StackOverflow » Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:36 am

sidex15 wrote:why is my server is says server connection failed why? :oops:


Are you using pysnip or pyspades?
Image
User avatar
StackOverflow
Head Admin / Co-founder
Head Admin / Co-founder
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:13 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: sidex15 » Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:50 am

StackOverflow wrote:
sidex15 wrote:why is my server is says server connection failed why? :oops:


Are you using pysnip or pyspades?

pysnip
Image
Image
User avatar
sidex15
Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:41 am

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: StackOverflow » Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:56 am

Can you pastebin your recent server log ?
Image
User avatar
StackOverflow
Head Admin / Co-founder
Head Admin / Co-founder
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:13 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: sidex15 » Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:24 am

StackOverflow wrote:Can you pastebin your recent server log ?

I dont know
Image
Image
User avatar
sidex15
Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:41 am

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: StackOverflow » Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:30 am

Go into your pysnip installation folder, then open the "logs" directory. Inside you'll find a file called "log.txt". Open it, copy it's contents and then go to http://pastebin.com. Paste the copied log there, submit it and then post the pastebin URL here.
Image
User avatar
StackOverflow
Head Admin / Co-founder
Head Admin / Co-founder
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:13 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: milono » Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:57 pm

Nice!!!
It works but...
My server don't have people. I see the most servers haven't got people in it. So ok thanks, now Ace Of Spades 0.75 will survive. And **** Jagex i am sorry for swearing, but I am angry)! :D :oops:
Thanks,
milono123 :blue: :green:
Image
User avatar
milono
Deuce
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 8:41 pm

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: sidex15 » Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:33 am

StackOverflow wrote:Go into your pysnip installation folder, then open the "logs" directory. Inside you'll find a file called "log.txt". Open it, copy it's contents and then go to http://pastebin.com. Paste the copied log there, submit it and then post the pastebin URL here.

ok http://pastebin.com/rvWek8CP
Image
Image
User avatar
sidex15
Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:41 am

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: StackOverflow » Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:24 pm

sidex15 wrote:
StackOverflow wrote:Go into your pysnip installation folder, then open the "logs" directory. Inside you'll find a file called "log.txt". Open it, copy it's contents and then go to http://pastebin.com. Paste the copied log there, submit it and then post the pastebin URL here.

ok http://pastebin.com/rvWek8CP


There doesn't seem to be any problems with your server connecting to the master server.

Do you mean you're getting an error when trying to join the server?
Image
User avatar
StackOverflow
Head Admin / Co-founder
Head Admin / Co-founder
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:13 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: trn227 » Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:18 pm

Help!! i got the same problem when i join a server the loading bar is not moving and when i wait a few minutes then the error pop out and say... (error server disconnect) pls help me!!pls :(

trn227
Deuce
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 11:31 am

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: milono » Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:25 pm

Hi all i got this message - Master connection could not be established, reconnecting in 60 seconds. I downloaded pysnip and do everything! Please help! 8-)
Image
User avatar
milono
Deuce
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 8:41 pm

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: milono » Thu Dec 13, 2012 9:00 pm

Freakin' quietly...
Image
User avatar
milono
Deuce
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 8:41 pm

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: sidex15 » Fri Dec 14, 2012 8:01 am

StackOverflow wrote:
sidex15 wrote:
StackOverflow wrote:Go into your pysnip installation folder, then open the "logs" directory. Inside you'll find a file called "log.txt". Open it, copy it's contents and then go to http://pastebin.com. Paste the copied log there, submit it and then post the pastebin URL here.

ok http://pastebin.com/rvWek8CP


There doesn't seem to be any problems with your server connecting to the master server.

Do you mean you're getting an error when trying to join the server?

yes please help Blue_Happy1
Image
Image
User avatar
sidex15
Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:41 am

Re: How to connect pyspades to our master server

PostAuthor: StackOverflow » Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:38 am

milono wrote:Hi all i got this message - Master connection could not be established, reconnecting in 60 seconds. I downloaded pysnip and do everything! Please help! 8-)


Chances are that was me, I was tweaking some stuff with the master server yesterday.

sidex15 wrote:
StackOverflow wrote:
There doesn't seem to be any problems with your server connecting to the master server.

Do you mean you're getting an error when trying to join the server?

yes please help Blue_Happy1


Seems like you probably need to do something like open ports on your router.
Image
User avatar
StackOverflow
Head Admin / Co-founder
Head Admin / Co-founder
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:13 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Next

Return to Servers

Who is online

Registered users: al agnbe, Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], kmaj