Introducing PySnip

Our latest need-to-know information.
69 posts Page 2 of 5 First unread post
noway
Deuced Up
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:28 am


Oh, great project! I immediately use this in my own server!
Compilation for linux just like in pyspades?
How about status server (web page) ? Can i use in it more then 1 page?
Where i can see changelog?

Anyway, thanks!
noway
Deuced Up
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:28 am


Error while running on windows:
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "run.py", line 1030, in <module>
  File "C:\dist_test\scripts\daycycle.py", line 63, in __init__
    protocol.__init__(self, *arg, **kw)
  File "run.py", line 615, in __init__
  File "zipextimporter.pyo", line 82, in load_module
  File "statusserver.pyo", line 23, in <module>
ImportError: No module named jinja2
How to fix? :(
Fizban
Deuced Up
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 10:17 pm


Does this mean I can play 0.76 in the near future?
danhezee
Former Admin / Co-founder
Former Admin / Co-founder
Posts: 1710
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:09 am


yes
GamingFTW
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:18 pm


noway wrote:
Error while running on windows:
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "run.py", line 1030, in <module>
  File "C:\dist_test\scripts\daycycle.py", line 63, in __init__
    protocol.__init__(self, *arg, **kw)
  File "run.py", line 615, in __init__
  File "zipextimporter.pyo", line 82, in load_module
  File "statusserver.pyo", line 23, in <module>
ImportError: No module named jinja2
How to fix? :(
Thats a problem with status server I just installed Jinja2 into my python folder and I think I had to add the path
Code: Select all
C:\Python27\Lib\site-packages
heres link for Jinja2 http://jinja.pocoo.org/docs/intro/#installation
ThisFrickinSite
Deuced Up
Posts: 553
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:45 pm


ooh, this is going along nicely :D
rakiru
Coder
Coder
Posts: 1349
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:26 pm


StackOverflow wrote:
rakiru wrote:
Damn, google code. Why no git? T_T
Mercurial master race. :blue:

I don't have too much of a preference, but I figured it's what a lot of people are already used to.
Fair enough. I've always just found Github more friendly and open feeling when it comes to sending in patches and such, and reporting issues (and I much prefer git).
noway
Deuced Up
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:28 am


GamingFTW wrote:
Thats a problem with status server I just installed Jinja2 into my python folder and I think I had to add the path
Code: Select all
C:\Python27\Lib\site-packages
heres link for Jinja2 http://jinja.pocoo.org/docs/intro/#installation
I install jinja2 via easy_install, and it work well under python.exe installed in windows
Code: Select all
c:\Python27>python.exe
Python 2.7.3 (default, Apr 10 2012, 23:31:26) [MSC v.1500 32 bit (Intel)] on win
32
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>> import jinja2
>>> from jinja2 import Template
>>> template = Template('Hello {{ name }}')
>>> template.render(name="noway")
u'Hello noway'
>>>
But server dont use it while executing, and give same error.

Also, on linux all runs great 8-)
Szuwar
Deuce
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 1:22 pm


@StackOverflow:
Is there json/plain text version of serverlist (like it used to be at http://staging.ace-spades.com/serverlist.json)?
StackOverflow
Head Admin / Co-founder
Head Admin / Co-founder
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:13 am


Szuwar wrote:
@StackOverflow:
Is there json/plain text version of serverlist (like it used to be at http://staging.ace-spades.com/serverlist.json)?
There is one at http://master.buildandshoot.com/serverlist.json

Please note that this URL may change in the future, as well as it's format.
Szuwar
Deuce
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 1:22 pm


Thanks
VladVP
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 1425
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:48 pm


StackOverflow wrote:
is based off of the existing pyspades codebase.
Image
Where the hell did thou get the pyspades source code?

Because it was compiled with py2exe (which I later found out), it took me a weekend to manually decompile run.exe from pyspades, and uncover that it was made with py2exe. Green_Septic
Sonarpulse
Coder
Coder
Posts: 443
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 7:18 pm


Umm http://code.google.com/p/pyspades/ Only very recently was the code taken down by Mat^2 (who I believed started the repo before he joined the team.)
VladVP
Post Demon
Post Demon
Posts: 1425
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:48 pm


Ericson2314 wrote:
Only very recently
Define. Green_Septic

So you're implying that Stack had the code somewhere on his hard disk in all that time? Green_Septic
Dragon300
Deuce
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:07 am


I am having difficulty. When I open my server. It gets listed but It says that
"Server Connection Failed"
When I go on, in another ip. It worked!. But not with my friends. And that i got the decimal from http://www.kloth.net/services/iplocate.php

It was hamachi that only I could go on. I don't understand. It is mysterious.

I am using pysnips.
I have python 2.7.3 installed. Please Help me and my clan!

I am posting this again because no-one responded to me on another page.
69 posts Page 2 of 5 First unread post
Return to “Official News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests