OpenSpades introduction

OpenSpades is an open source alternative client for AoS Classic and beyond! Runs on Windows, Mac, and Linux. Created by yvt.
Compatible with AoS Classic.
665 posts Page 19 of 45 First unread post
KILLDOZER
Deuce
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 5:23 pm


HELP!

openspades.exe crashes as soon as it is launched. The error message is as follows:

GL error Invalid Enum in virtual void spades::gui::SDLGLDevice::TexImage2D(spades::draw::IGLDevice::Enum, int, spades::draw::IGLDevice::Enum, unsigned int, unsigned int, int, spades::draw::IGLDevice::Enum, spades::draw::IGLDevice::Enum, const void*) at /Users/tcpp/Programs/MiscPrograms/openspades/Sources/Gui/SDLGLDevice.cpp:650
Last edited by KILLDOZER on Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GreaseMonkey
Coder
Coder
Posts: 733
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:07 pm


Your application log would be more useful than that - look for, say, an .openspades folder in your My Documents folder (?), then in Resources there should be a SystemMessages.log. Paste the contents of that.

Also, horodatage MIGHT be "base address".
AsianGuy
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Posts: 596
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:46 pm


it says
[../Sources/Gui/SDLGLDevice.epp:53] GL function glGenFramebuffers missing
Collected backtrace:
spades::drawGLFramebufferManager::(spades::draw::IGLDevice*) at GLFramebufferManager.cpp:25
spades::drawGLRenderer::GLRenderer(spades::draw::IGLDevice*) at GLRenderer.cpp:70
virtual void spades::gui::SDLRunner::Run() at SDLRunner.cpp:52
void MainWindow::StartGame(const std::string&) at MainWindowHandler.cpp:52
void MainWindow::QuickConnectPressed() at MainWindowHandler.cpp:78
int main(int, char**) at Main.cpp:51
yvt
Coder
Coder
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 4:57 pm


github Release Page: https://github.com/yvt/openspades/releases/tag/v0.0.8

Better consistency between OpenSpades and the official AoS 0.75
  • The range of spade and block tool was fixed
  • Hit-Testing bug was fixed
  • You can no longer cover yourself in blocks
  • Dig speed was fixed
Server Browser
Thanks to learn_more, OpenSpades finally has an integrated server browser.

System Profiler
Your system information is now shown in System Profile tab of the startup window and it also shows whether your video chip is supported by OpenSpades.

Miscellaneous
  • GL_EXT_framebuffer_blit is no longer needed (be careful; GL_EXT_framebuffer_object is still needed)
  • Splash screen (Gfx/Splash.jpg)
  • Tracer
  • Water 2 (r_water 2 / Shader Effects: High)
  • Now uses CMake instead of autotools
EDIT: I released OpenSpades 0.0.8b which includes some serious bug fixes.
Last edited by yvt on Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
extra
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Posts: 864
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 10:56 pm


yvt wrote:
github Release Page: https://github.com/yvt/openspades/releases/tag/v0.0.8

Better consistency between OpenSpades and the official AoS 0.75
  • The range of spade and block tool was fixed
  • Hit-Testing bug was fixed
  • You can no longer cover yourself in blocks
  • Dig speed was fixed
Server Browser
Thanks to learn_more, OpenSpades finally has an integrated server browser.

System Profiler
Your system information is now shown in System Profile tab of the startup window and it also shows whether your video chip is supported by OpenSpades.

Miscellaneous
  • GL_EXT_framebuffer_blit is no longer needed (be careful; GL_EXT_framebuffer_object is still needed)
  • Splash screen (Gfx/Splash.jpg)
  • Tracer
  • Water 2 (r_water 2 / Shader Effects: High)
  • Now uses CMake instead of autotools
Yay!
Best update ever! Blue_Happy3
Yay!
Influx
Mapper
Mapper
Posts: 163
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:11 pm


Great work as always, yvt. However, I am experiencing a bit of trouble. The game loads fine, but when the shader is set to Medium or High, everything flashes like a strobe light. One second it'll be dark, next it's really bright.

I've tried all combinations between light and shaders, and it's definitely the shaders causing the problem. Digging a little deeper, since the problem only starts at Medium, and the only difference between Low and Medium is the water shaders being enabled, I'd hazard a guess that the root of the problem lies there.

I'm currently uploading a video showing what I mean incase I'm the only one who experiences this. I'll edit this post with the link when it's done.

EDIT: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fD9t1e31Lp4
Zekamalikyd
Modder
Modder
Posts: 4219
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:40 pm


doesn't start >:

EDIT: Image
guessing it means my pc sucks?
Daniel_Laixer
Deuced Up
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 1:14 pm


yvt wrote:
[...]
  • You can no longer cover yourself in blocks
[...]
I'm gonna miss this one Blue_Tongue

Well, off to compile!!
learn_more
Coder
Coder
Posts: 891
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:59 pm


Influx wrote:
Great work as always, yvt. However, I am experiencing a bit of trouble. The game loads fine, but when the shader is set to Medium or High, everything flashes like a strobe light. One second it'll be dark, next it's really bright.

I've tried all combinations between light and shaders, and it's definitely the shaders causing the problem. Digging a little deeper, since the problem only starts at Medium, and the only difference between Low and Medium is the water shaders being enabled, I'd hazard a guess that the root of the problem lies there.

I'm currently uploading a video showing what I mean incase I'm the only one who experiences this. I'll edit this post with the link when it's done.

EDIT: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fD9t1e31Lp4
it's a disco!
Yoman282
Winter Celebration 2013
Winter Celebration 2013
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 11:30 pm


I'm getting white edges on the side of the blocks that are next to the water, shader is high with MSAA 4x. Nothing too serious but it would be cool if it can be fixed.
Daniel_Laixer
Deuced Up
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 1:14 pm


learn_more wrote:
Influx wrote:
Great work as always, yvt. However, I am experiencing a bit of trouble. The game loads fine, but when the shader is set to Medium or High, everything flashes like a strobe light. One second it'll be dark, next it's really bright.

I've tried all combinations between light and shaders, and it's definitely the shaders causing the problem. Digging a little deeper, since the problem only starts at Medium, and the only difference between Low and Medium is the water shaders being enabled, I'd hazard a guess that the root of the problem lies there.

I'm currently uploading a video showing what I mean incase I'm the only one who experiences this. I'll edit this post with the link when it's done.

EDIT: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fD9t1e31Lp4
it's a disco!
learn_more I blame you for what I've just done XD
CommieBuffalo
Blue Master Race
Blue Master Race
Posts: 2341
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:51 pm


Image
Is this bad? :c
Thresh
3 Years of Ace of Spades
3 Years of Ace of Spades
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:02 pm


CommieBuffalo wrote:
Image
Is this bad? :c
that's my situation, and it means that your intel chipset is shit (like me)

yvt, any hope of support for opengl 1.4?
or no way in hell?
extra
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Build and Shoot's 1st Birthday
Posts: 864
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 10:56 pm


Wow 0.0.8 is working fine for me!
Daniel_Laixer
Deuced Up
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 1:14 pm


Ok, now going serious.

Getting this new version to work on Ubuntu has been a pain in the ass. I haven't managed to install it yet, but I'm able to run it from the compiled dir and the game actually works fine.

But when I do "sudo make install" I get the following message:
Code: Select all
make: *** No rule to make target `install'.  Stop.
It's just frustating. WTF is going on?
665 posts Page 19 of 45 First unread post
Return to “OpenSpades Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 21 guests